Skip to content



The York County Solid Waste Authority has elected officers for 2022.  They are as follows:

                    Chairman— Patrick Ball

                     Vice Chairman— Matt Sommer

                     Secretary—Felicia Dell

                     Treasurer— John Klinedinst

                     Assistant Secretary/Treasurer— Charles Renn

The Members of the York County Solid Waste Authority are appointed to five-year terms.  The nine volunteer Members of the Authority comprise the official policy-making body of the Authority. Associate Members may serve in a training capacity to prepare for a role as a Member at which time they assume full voting privileges.

The Authority Members also made the following annual appointments:

                      Solicitor- CGA Law Firm

                      Auditor- Reinsel Kuntz Lesher LLP           

The board of the York County Solid Waste Authority meets the third Wednesday bi-monthly (January, March, May, July, September and November) at 6:30 pm in Conference Room A of the Authority’s Management Center located at 2700 Blackbridge Road. The public is invited to attend meetings.

The Authority facilitates responsible solid waste management through an integrated strategy that emphasizes waste reduction, education, recycling and resource recovery. The Authority is the owner of the York County Resource Recovery Center, a Small Load Drop Off Facility, a Recyclable Materials Drop-off Center, Ash Recycling & Processing Facility, the now closed York County Sanitary Landfill which hosts the Hopewell Area Recreational Complex and an Education Center.


Back To Top
Search for anything on our website here or search for household items you no longer want or need to find donation, recycling and disposal options:
Type into the field your word/phrase and hit the ‘enter’ key on your keyboard to proceed.